project/ustream-ssl.git
9 months agoremove polarssl support master
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 13:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
remove polarssl support

polarssl (aka mbedTLS 1.3) has been EOL since end of 2016

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
15 months agocmake: Find libubox/ustream.h header file
Florian Fainelli [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 23:04:51 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
cmake: Find libubox/ustream.h header file

Add a CMake FIND_PATH and INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES searching for
libubox/ustream-ssl.h.  Some external toolchains which do not include
standard locations would fail to find the header otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
16 months agoustream-ssl: cyassl compatibility with build time options
Karl Palsson [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 15:49:22 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
ustream-ssl: cyassl compatibility with build time options

Adds a HAVE_CYASSL definition to be consistent with polar/mbedtls.
Uses that definition to include the wolfssl build time options.
This enables the correct pullin of the "remainder" of the wolfssl openssl
compatibility options, if they were enabled in the build of wolfssl in the
first place.

Signed-off-by: Karl Palsson <karlp@etactica.com>
20 months agoopenssl: keep compatibility with older TLS/SSL protocols
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 20:28:58 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
openssl: keep compatibility with older TLS/SSL protocols

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
20 months agoopenssl: force TLS v1.2 instead of v1
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 08:10:46 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
openssl: force TLS v1.2 instead of v1

Fixes some connection issues

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
20 months agoopenssl: use 1.0.2 openssl API for host name validation
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 00:06:12 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
openssl: use 1.0.2 openssl API for host name validation

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: fix handling SSL close notification
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 18:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
polarssl: fix handling SSL close notification

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agombedtls: fix handling SSL close notification
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 18:37:13 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
mbedtls: fix handling SSL close notification

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agombedtls: sync with polarssl ciphersuite changes
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:33:01 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
mbedtls: sync with polarssl ciphersuite changes

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: enable DHE in default client ciphersuite
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:30:38 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
polarssl: enable DHE in default client ciphersuite

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: init certificate storage
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 23:04:45 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
polarssl: init certificate storage

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: fix memory leak
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 23:04:12 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
polarssl: fix memory leak

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agoadd mbedtls variant
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 19:42:25 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
add mbedtls variant

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: remove support for version 1.2
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 17:29:31 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
polarssl: remove support for version 1.2

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
21 months agopolarssl: disable RC4 support (for security reasons)
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 17:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
polarssl: disable RC4 support (for security reasons)

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
2 years agoustream-ssl: make ustream_ssl.server_name const
Alexander Couzens [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 11:01:34 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
ustream-ssl: make ustream_ssl.server_name const

Signed-off-by: Alexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
2 years agopolarssl: add mising string include
Jo-Philipp Wich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:50:08 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
polarssl: add mising string include

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jow@openwrt.org>
2 years agopolarssl: fix long writes
Luka Perkov [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 21:43:03 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
polarssl: fix long writes

Enable to write more data then defined in SSL_MAX_CONTENT_LEN.

Signed-off-by: Luka Perkov <luka@openwrt.org>
2 years agopolarssl: fix return code of entropy function
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 12:55:47 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
polarssl: fix return code of entropy function

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
2 years agocmake: Do not hardcode /opt/local/include for Apple.
Yousong Zhou [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 10:34:01 +0000 (18:34 +0800)]
cmake: Do not hardcode /opt/local/include for Apple.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
2 years agoexamples: add .notify_write callback.
Yousong Zhou [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 10:33:59 +0000 (18:33 +0800)]
examples: add .notify_write callback.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
2 years agoAdd support for Server Name Indication
Christoph Ziebuhr [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Add support for Server Name Indication

Signed-off-by: Christoph Ziebuhr <chris@codefrickler.de>
2 years agoopenssl: Fix host_pattern_match
Christoph Ziebuhr [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:41:35 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
openssl: Fix host_pattern_match

Signed-off-by: Christoph Ziebuhr <chris@codefrickler.de>
2 years agoFix ustream_ssl_poll
Christoph Ziebuhr [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 13:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fix ustream_ssl_poll

Signed-off-by: Christoph Ziebuhr <chris@codefrickler.de>
3 years agoopenssl: set quiet shutdown flag to ensure that shutdown always succeeds
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 21:15:04 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
openssl: set quiet shutdown flag to ensure that shutdown always succeeds

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoopenssl: un-inline ustream_ssl_session_free
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 21:14:05 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
openssl: un-inline ustream_ssl_session_free

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoopenssl: fix subjectAltNames leak
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 14:57:38 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
openssl: fix subjectAltNames leak

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoopenssl: free peer certificate after validating it
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 14:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
openssl: free peer certificate after validating it

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoadd missing include files
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 15:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
add missing include files

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoopenssl: disable host CN checks for cyassl (TODO)
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 15:03:27 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
openssl: disable host CN checks for cyassl (TODO)

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agopolarssl: check us->notify_verify_error for NULL before calling it
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 09:14:14 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
polarssl: check us->notify_verify_error for NULL before calling it

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoustream-example-client: fix usage information
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 08:45:28 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
ustream-example-client: fix usage information

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoimplement certificate validation (including CN verification)
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 08:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
implement certificate validation (including CN verification)

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agofix CyaSSL build
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:39:02 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
fix CyaSSL build

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoWrite pending data after connecting
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:21:53 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Write pending data after connecting

fixes issues with incoming writes before the ssl negotiation is complete

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoadd client example code
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:16:24 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
add client example code

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agopolarssl: enable client side ssl verification if a certificate was loaded
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:01:06 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
polarssl: enable client side ssl verification if a certificate was loaded

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agogive the main context a type instead of making it void *
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 13:23:49 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
give the main context a type instead of making it void *

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoustream-ssl: always check connection at the beginning of a session
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 12:59:07 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
ustream-ssl: always check connection at the beginning of a session

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoustream-server-example: close connection on error
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 12:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
ustream-server-example: close connection on error

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoexample: rename to ustream-example-server
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 12:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
example: rename to ustream-example-server

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agopolarssl: fix error check on write
Felix Fietkau [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 12:19:01 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
polarssl: fix error check on write

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agopolarssl: add support for version 1.3
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
polarssl: add support for version 1.3

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
3 years agoAdd version detection of CyaSSL and make the cyassl backend compatible with both...
Jo-Philipp Wich [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 12:53:45 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add version detection of CyaSSL and make the cyassl backend compatible with both legacy and current CyaSSL versions

4 years agoavoid installing internal header files
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:06:36 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
avoid installing internal header files

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agopolarssl: disable perfect forward secrecy, it slows down each connection handshake...
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 16:36:11 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
polarssl: disable perfect forward secrecy, it slows down each connection handshake by about 130 ms of cpu-bound activity

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoconsume all data after a socket write error
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 10:47:18 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
consume all data after a socket write error

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoadd polarssl support
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 21:13:24 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
add polarssl support

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agosplit cyassl and openssl sources, add ssl library abstraction
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 16:41:54 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
split cyassl and openssl sources, add ssl library abstraction

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoexample: ignore SIGPIPE
Felix Fietkau [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 19:25:22 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
example: ignore SIGPIPE

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agobuild: remove install prefix override
Felix Fietkau [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:24:08 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
build: remove install prefix override

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agofix read polling by putting the buffer prepare in a loop
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 14:24:28 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
fix read polling by putting the buffer prepare in a loop

allow user to process more than a single buffer's worth of data in one call

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoadd s->poll wrapper
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 12:38:35 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
add s->poll wrapper

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agouse libm with cyassl
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 08:59:58 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
use libm with cyassl

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoremove commented out include/link directories
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 08:52:34 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
remove commented out include/link directories

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoadd copyright info and license
Felix Fietkau [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 08:41:55 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
add copyright info and license

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agofix compile errors on linux
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 22:17:35 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
fix compile errors on linux

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoreturn -1/0 instead of ssl specific return codes when setting crt/key files
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 17:27:05 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
return -1/0 instead of ssl specific return codes when setting crt/key files

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoonly export one symbol from the lib, containing a struct with all functions. useful...
Felix Fietkau [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 16:37:49 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
only export one symbol from the lib, containing a struct with all functions. useful for using ustream-ssl as a plugin

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
4 years agoinstall headers and library
Felix Fietkau [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 18:09:41 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
install headers and library

5 years agofix logic inversion
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:59:52 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
fix logic inversion

5 years agoInitial import
Felix Fietkau [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 02:01:09 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Initial import